Old Fort Erie

Old Fort Erie (Vieux Fort Érié)

Rendez-vous jusqu’au bord de la rivière Niagara, à Fort Erie, pour découvrir dans ce lieu historique national de la guerre de 1812 les images et les sons d’un fort assiégé. Joignez-vous aux soldats britanniques, autochtones et américains le temps d’une visite du site, et apprenez-en davantage sur le rôle crucial joué par la région du Niagara durant la guerre de 1812. Remontez dans le temps et revivez l’histoire à l’occasion des visites quotidiennes, des démonstrations de tir au mousquet et de l’annuelle reconstitution historique du siège du Old Fort Erie (Vieux Fort Érié).

  • icon
    Partially Accessible
    learn more
  • icon
    Seasonal
  • icon
    Guided Tour
  • icon
    Parking
  • icon
    Snackbar on site
  • icon
    Theater

Revisitez le passé

Adult

(13+ years)
$12.50

Child

(6 - 12 years)
$8.15

Save 40%

Heritage Trail Pass

4 Heritage Sites

$20.95

GET IT NOW

Hours of Operation

Caractéristiques

Remontez dans le temps!

Remontez dans le temps!

Notre personnel costumé vous guidera dans les profondeurs du vieux fort, et vous relatera des faits et anecdotes tout en vous montrant à quoi ressemblait la vie des habitants des lieux durant cette période historique. Marchez dans les traces de l’histoire sur le site du champ de bataille le plus sanglant du Canada.

Welcome Centre (Centre d’accueil)

Welcome Centre (Centre d’accueil)

L’exposition interactive présentée au Welcome Centre (Centre d’accueil) explore en profondeur l’histoire du site et fournit les renseignements généraux dont vous avez besoin pour profiter pleinement de votre visite. Un casse-croûte à service complet et un théâtre complètent les commodités de cet endroit remarquable.

Des expériences sources d’inspiration

D’autres lieux pourraient également vous intéresser

loading
loading
loading

Old Fort Erie
0

Travel to the edge of the Niagara River in Fort Erie to experience the sights and sounds of a fort under siege at this War of 1812 National Historic Site. Join British, First Nations, and American soldiers on a tour of the grounds and learn more about Niagara’s pivotal role in the War of 1812. Step back in time and relive history with daily tours, musket demonstrations and the annual Siege of Old Fort Erie Re-enactment.

Revisit the past

Adult

(13+ years)
$12.50

Child

(6 - 12 years)
$8.15

Save 40%

Heritage Trail Pass

History Begins Here

$20.95

BUY NOW

Friday Night Frights Ghost Tours

Travel to the edge of the Niagara River in Fort Erie to discover the hallowed history of this War of 1812 National Historic Site. You’ll explore the grounds with a costumed interpreter, whose haunting tales will echo off the walls of the old stone fort.

Three bone-chilling dates to choose from. Tickets are $7.50 per person.

June 8

July 6

Aug 17

Hours of Operation

Features

Step Back in Time!

Step Back in Time!

Our costumed staff will guide you deep into the walls of the Old Fort, sharing facts and stories, while demonstrating what life during this period of history was like for the inhabitants. Walk in the footsteps of history on the grounds of Canada's bloodiest battlefield.

Welcome Centre

Welcome Centre

The interactive exhibits featured in the Welcome Centre provide an in depth exposition into the site's history and provide the background information needed to get the most from your visit. A theatre and full-service snack bar round out the amenities in this impressive space.

You may also be interested in

loading
loading
loading