About the
Niagara Parks Foundation

The Niagara Parks Foundation will support the advancement of The Niagara Parks Commission’s special mandate as the environmental and cultural stewards of the 56km Niagara River corridor. With a focus on the environment, heritage and education, the Foundation will contribute to Niagara Parks’ founding principles that the parks are to be preserved for the enjoyment of the public for future generations while not burdening the taxpayers of Ontario.

The heart of our mission lies in preserving the priceless nature and heritage along the Niagara River corridor for the enjoyment of the public and future generations: a caring commitment to priceless parklands.

Board of Governors

The Niagara Parks Foundation Board of Governors consists of the following members: Deborah Whitehouse, Vice-Chair; David Adames, Treasurer/Secretary; Anne Charette; Sylvie Chartrand-Rafi; Lois Giles; Blair McArthur; Robert Orsini; and Kim Viney.

Special Advisors to the Board of Governors include Robert Brooker and Robert McIlveen

  • Contact the Foundation

  • If you are inquiring about donations from Niagara Parks to your charitable organization, please visit our donation request page.

Oak Hall, 7400 Portage Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario

Niagara Parks is committed to protecting the health and safety of all guests and staff. Face coverings are required at all indoor spaces and attractions within Niagara Parks, and proof of vaccination is required at some locations.