The Niagara Parks Board of Commissioners is composed of up to twelve individuals who are responsible for making policy decisions, providing guidance to staff and reporting to the provincial government.  The members of the Commission are responsible and accountable to the Government of Ontario, the sole shareholder of the Commission. There are four municipal appointees, representing the Regional Municipality of Niagara, the Town of Fort Erie, the City of Niagara Falls, and the Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake.

Public appointees are members of the public who participate on the boards of provincial agencies and other public organizations. More information about public appointees, including how to apply, is available on the Government of Ontario website.

The current Commission consists of the following board members:

No. Position Member Name Tenure Remuneration Location
1 Chair (Part-time) Sandie Bellows Jan 17, 2019 - Sept 16, 2021 $250 per diem St. Catharines
2 Vice-Chair (Part-time) Vacant $175 per diem
3 Member (Part-time) Giles, Lois Anne Jun 20, 2012 – Jul 19, 2019 $135 per diem Ridgeway
4 Member (Part-time) Nielsen-Jones, Ian Jun 20, 2012 – Nov 1, 2019 $135 per diem Annan
5 Member (Part-time) Vacant $135 per diem
6 Member (Part-time) Vacant $135 per diem Niagara Falls
7 Member (Part-time) Vacant $135 per diem Niagara Falls
8 Member (Part-time) Vacant $135 per diem Fort Erie
9 Member (Part-time) Bennett, Eldon May 10, 2017 – May 9, 2020 $135 per diem Toronto
10 Member (Part-time) Sylvie Chartrand-Rafi Mar 21, 2018 – Mar 20, 2021 $135 per diem Queenston
11 Member (part-time) Vacant $135 per diem
12 Member (part-time) Vacant $135 per diem Niagara-on-the-Lake