McFarland House

McFarland House (Maison McFarland)

Depuis plus de deux siècles, la McFarland House (Maison McFarland) témoigne de l’attitude irréprochable, du bon goût et de la vie de luxe qu’incarne parfaitement Niagara-on-the-Lake. Des guides-interprètes costumés proposent des visites guidées de cette demeure historique tout au long de la journée, et organisent plusieurs manifestations spéciales durant les fêtes de fin d’année. Dans le Conservatory Tea Room (salon de thé de la serre-jardin d’hiver), dégustez des scones frais et d’exquis desserts accompagnés du traditionnel thé de l’après-midi.

  • icon
    Partially Accessible
    learn more
  • icon
    Seasonal
  • icon
    Parking
  • icon
    Guided Tour

Caractéristiques

VISITES GUIDÉES

VISITES GUIDÉES

Bâtie en 1800, cette maison est la plus vieille propriété que possède la Niagara Parks Commission. Nos guides-interprètes costumés qualifiés proposent tout au long de la journée des visites guidées de cette demeure historique.

CONSERVATORY TEA ROOM (SALON DE THÉ DE LA SERRE-JARDIN D’HIVER)

CONSERVATORY TEA ROOM (SALON DE THÉ DE LA SERRE-JARDIN D’HIVER)

Profitez d’un vaste éventail de possibilités pour le dîner, ainsi que du fameux thé de l’après-midi de la McFarland House (Maison McFarland) accompagné de scones et de desserts, tous faits maison au moyen de méthodes de préparation et d’ingrédients utilisés à l’époque. Cette superbe pièce trois saisons et également disponible pour les fêtes prénuptiales et pour des événements privés!

Revisitez le passé

Hours of Operation

Adult

(13+ years)
$6.25

Child

(6 - 12 years)
$4.05

Coming Spring 2018

Heritage Trail Pass

4 Heritage Sites

$20.95

Des autres sites pour des cérémonies de mariage qui pourraient vous intéresser

loading
loading
loading

McFarland House
0

McFarland House

For more than two centuries, McFarland House has stood as a monument to the impeccable demeanour, good taste and gracious living that epitomizes Niagara-on-the-Lake. Costumed interpreters provide guided tours of this historic home throughout the day and host several special events during the holiday season. Savour freshly made scones and delicate desserts with traditional afternoon tea inside the Conservatory Tea Room.

  • icon
    Seasonal
    May - Oct
  • icon
    Approximate Duration
    45 min.
    (varies)
  • icon
    Partially Accessible
  • icon
    Free Parking
  • icon
    Guided Tour
  • icon
    Tea Room
    On-site (Reservations Recommended)

Picnic Options

Choose our exquisite gourmet picnic kit featuring sandwiches made with ingredients right from the McFarland House garden, freshly baked scones, pastries and cookies complete with a reusable Niagara Parks cooler. Looking for a simpler affair? Our individual picnic lunch comes in a reusable bag and a classic picnic assortment to enjoy.

  • 1 Choose your kit + reserve online
  • 2 Pick up at McFarland House
  • 3 Set up + enjoy!
Learn More

Features

Guided Tours

Guided Tours

Built in 1800, the House is the oldest property owned by The Niagara Parks Commission. Our Qualified costumed interpreters provide guided tours of this historic home throughout the day.

Conservatory Tea Room

Conservatory Tea Room

Enjoy an array of luncheon options as well as McFarland House's famous Afternoon Tea, scones, and desserts, all handmade using period appropriate ingredients and preparation. This beautiful three season room is also available for bridal showers and private functions!

Revisit the past

Hours of Operation

The Tea Room is now closed for the season and will re-open on Mother's Day weekend 2020.

Adult

(13+ years)
$6.64

Child

(6 - 12 years)
$4.42

Package & Save

Niagara Falls

Heritage Trail Pass

$22.12

BUY NOW & SAVE

You may also be interested in

loading
loading
loading